Infection, Immunology & Translational Medicine (IITM) Oxford

Home » Supervisors » Supervisors

Supervisors

All supervisors affiliated with the IITM programme are listed below.

Name  Email address  Theme Department Location Website address 
Adrian Hill  adrian.hill@imm.ox.ac.uk  Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Jenner, Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/adrian-hill
Alfredo Castello Palomares Alfredo.castellopalomares
@bioch.ox.ac.uk
Infection Biochemistry South Parks Road http://castellolab.com/
Alison Simmons  Alison.simmons@imm.ox.ac.uk  Translational Medicine Radcliffe Dept of Medicine WIMM https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/alison-simmons
Ana Domingos ana.domingos@dpag.ox.ac.uk Immunology Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Genetics South Parks Road https://www.dpag.ox.ac.uk/team/ana-domingos
Andrew Pollard  andrew.pollard@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk  Translational Medicine Paediatrics Oxford Vaccine Group, Churchill Hospital https://www.paediatrics.ox.ac.uk/team/andrew-pollard
Anton van der Merwe  anton.vandermerwe@path.ox.ac.uk  Immunology Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.path.ox.ac.uk/content/anton-van-der-merwe
Bridget Wills bwills@oucru.org Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Vietnam and Oxford https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/bridget-wills
Chris O’Callaghan  chris.ocallaghan@ndm.ox.ac.uk  Immunology Nuffield Department of Medicine Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/chris-o-callaghan
Claudia Monaco claudia.monaco@kennedy.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences Kennedy Institute https://www.kennedy.ox.ac.uk/team/claudia-monaco
Colin Kleanthous colin.kleanthous@bioch.ox.ac.uk Infection Biochemistry South Parks Road https://www.bioch.ox.ac.uk/research/kleanthous
Christoph Tang  christoph.tang@path.ox.ac.uk  Infection Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.path.ox.ac.uk/content/christoph-tang
Craig MacLean craig.maclean@zoo.ox.ac.uk Infection Zoology South Parks Road https://www.zoo.ox.ac.uk/people/dr-craig-maclean
Daniel Wilson daniel.wilson@bdi.ox.ac.uk Infection Big Data Institute Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/daniel-wilson
David Greaves  david.greaves@path.ox.ac.uk  Immunology Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.path.ox.ac.uk/content/david-greaves
Eleanor Barnes ellie.barnes@medawar.ox.ac.uk Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Medawar, South Parks Road http://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/ellie-eleanor-barnes
Elizabeth Batty elizabeth.b@tropmedres.ac.uk Infection Nuffield Department of Medicine    
Ervin Fodor  ervin.fodor@path.ox.ac.uk  Infection Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.path.ox.ac.uk/content/ervin-fodor
Eva Gluenz  eva.gluenz@path.ox.ac.uk  Infection Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.path.ox.ac.uk/content/eva-gluenz
Faith Osier fosier@kemri-wellcome.org Translational Medicine   Nairobi, Kenya https://kemri-wellcome.org/author/fosier/
Fiona Powrie  fiona.powrie@kennedy.ox.ac.uk  Immunology Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and
Musculoskeletal Sciences
Kennedy Institute https://www.kennedy.ox.ac.uk/team/fiona-powrie
Gavin Screaton beverley.saunders@medsci.ox.ac.uk Infection Nuffield Department of Medicine Old
  Road Campus
https://www.medsci.ox.ac.uk/support-services/people/gavin-screaton
Georg Hollander georg.hollander@imm.ox.ac.uk Immunology Radcliffe Deptof Medicine WIMM http://www.paediatrics.ox.ac.uk/team/georg-hollander
Graham Ogg  graham.ogg@ndm.ox.ac.uk  Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Jenner, Old Road Campus https://www.rdm.ox.ac.uk/people/graham-ogg
Guy Thwaites gthwaites@oucru.org Infection Nuffield
  Department of Medicine
Vietnam and Oxford http://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/guy-thwaites
Hal Drakesmith alexander.drakesmith@ndm.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Department of Medicine WIMM https://www.imm.ox.ac.uk/research/units-and-centres/mrc-human-immunology-unit/research-groups/drakesmith-group-iron-and-immunity
Helen McShane  helen.mcshane@ndm.ox.ac.uk  Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Jenner, Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/helen-mcshane
Irina Udalova irina.udalova@kennedy.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and
Musculoskeletal Sciences
Kennedy Institute https://www.kennedy.ox.ac.uk/team/irina-udalova
Ivan Ahel Ivan.ahel@path.ox.ac.uk Infection Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.medsci.ox.ac.uk/study/graduateschool/supervisors/ivan-ahel
Jan Rehwinkel Jan.rehwinkel@imm.ox.ac.uk  Immunology Radcliffe Dept of Medicine WIMM https://www.imm.ox.ac.uk/research/units-and-centres/mrc-human-immunology-unit/research-groups/rehwinkel-group-nucleic-acid-sensing
Jane McKeating jane.mckeating@ndm.ox.ac.uk Infection Nuffield Department of Medicine NDM Research Buildling, Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/jane-mckeating
Jeanne Salje jeanne.salje@ndm.ox.ac.uk Translational
  Medicine
Nuffield Department of Medicine Thailand and Oxford https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/jeanne-salje
Jeremy Day jday@oucru.org Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Vietnam and Oxford http://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/jeremy-day
Joel Tarning joel.tarning@ndm.ox.ac.uk Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Thailand and Oxford http://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/joel-tarning
Katrina Lythgoe Katrina.lythgoe@zoo.ox.ac.uk Infection Big Data Institute Old Road Campus https://www.eeid.ox.ac.uk/content/dr-katrina-lythgoe
Kevin Foster kevin.foster@zoo.ox.ac.uk  Infection Zoology South Parks Road https://zoo-kfoster.zoo.ox.ac.uk/
Len Seymour len.seymour@oncology.ox.ac.uk Translational Medicine Department of Oncology Old Road Campus https://www.oncology.ox.ac.uk/research/len-seymour
Mads Gyrd-Hansen Mads.gyrd-hansen@ludwig.ox.ac.uk Immunology Ludwig Cancer Research Old Road Campus http://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/mads-gyrd-hansen
Mark Howarth Mark.howarth@bioch.ox.ac.uk Translational Medicine Biochemistry South Parks Road https://www.bioch.ox.ac.uk/research/howarth
Martin Maiden martin.maiden@zoo.ox.ac.uk  Infection Zoology South Parks Road https://www.zoo.ox.ac.uk/people/professor-martin-maiden
Matthew Higgins matthew.higgins@bioch.ox.ac.uk Infection Biochemistry South Parks Road https://www.bioch.ox.ac.uk/research/higgins
Michael Dustin michael.dustin@kennedy.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and
Musculoskeletal Sciences
Kennedy Institute https://www.kennedy.ox.ac.uk/team/michael-dustin
Omer Dushek omer.dushek@path.ox.ac.uk Immunology Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://dusheklab.wordpress.com/
Nicole Zitzmann nicole.zitzmann@bioch.ox.ac.uk  Translational Medicine Biochemistry South Parks Road https://www.bioch.ox.ac.uk/research/zitzmann
Oliver Bannard oliver.bannard@ndm.ox.ac.uk Immunology Radcliffe Dept of Medicine WIMM https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/oliver-bannard
Persephone Borrow persephone.borrow@ndm.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Department of Medicine NDM Research Building, Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/persephone-borrow
Paul Klenerman paul.klenerman@ndm.ox.ac.uk Infection Nuffield Department of Medicine Medawar, South Parks Road https://www.medsci.ox.ac.uk/study/graduateschool/supervisors/paul-klenerman
Peter Simmonds peter.simmonds@ndm.ox.ac.uk Infection Nuffield Department of Medicine Medawar, South Parks Road http://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/peter-simmonds
Philip Bejon PBejon@kemri-wellcome.org Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Kenya and Oxford https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/philip-bejon
Philip Goulder philip.goulder@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk Infection Department of Paediatrics Medawar, South Parks Road https://www.paediatrics.ox.ac.uk/team/philip-goulder
Philippa Matthews philippa.matthews@ndm.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Department of Medicine Medawar, South Parks Road https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/philippa-matthews
Quentin Sattentau quentin.sattentau@path.ox.ac.uk Infection Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.path.ox.ac.uk/content/quentin-sattentau
Richard Cornall richard.cornall@ndm.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Dept of Medicine Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/richard-cornall
Richard Wheeler richard.wheeler@ndm.ox.ac.uk Infection Nuffield Department of Medicine Medawar, South Parks Road http://wheelerlab.net/
Sarah Gilbert sarah.gilbert@ndm.ox.ac.uk Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Jenner, Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/sarah-gilbert
Simon Davis simon.davis@ndm.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Dept of Medicine WIMM https://www.medsci.ox.ac.uk/study/graduateschool/supervisors/simon-davis
Simon Draper Simon.draper@ndm.ox.ac.uk Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Jenner, Old Road Campus https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/simon-draper
Stephan Uphoff Stephan.uphoff@bioch.ox.ac.uk Infection Biochemistry South Parks Road https://www.bioch.ox.ac.uk/research/uphoff
Susie Dunachie susie.dunachie@ndm.ox.ac.uk Translational Medicine Nuffield Department of Medicine Jenner, Old Road Campus https://www.medsci.ox.ac.uk/study/graduateschool/supervisors/susan-dunachie
Susan Lea susan.lea@path.ox.ac.uk Infection Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.medsci.ox.ac.uk/study/graduateschool/supervisors/susan-lea
Tal Arnon Tal.arnon@kennedy.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology and Musculoskeletal Sciences Kennedy Institute https://www.kennedy.ox.ac.uk/research/humoral-immune-response
Tao Dong Tao.dong@rdm.ox.ac.uk Infection Radcliffe Dept of Medicine WIMM https://www.ndm.ox.ac.uk/principal-investigators/researcher/tao-dong
Vincenzo Cerundolo vincenzo.cerundolo@imm.ox.ac.uk Translational Medicine Radcliffe Dept of Medicine WIMM http://www.imm.ox.ac.uk/vincenzo-cerundolo
William James william.james@path.ox.ac.uk Infection Sir William Dunn School of Pathology South Parks Road https://www.path.ox.ac.uk/content/william-james
Yvonne Jones yvonne@strubi.ox.ac.uk Immunology Nuffield Dept of Medicine Old Road Campus https://www.medsci.ox.ac.uk/study/graduateschool/supervisors/e-y-jones
%d bloggers like this: